When will it happen?

Hi, I am an old vet from 2001 - 2005 era of daoc.. the good years, I am wondering when will the new classic + SI server come to us?

Literally every week I come to the forums and website and look for info about this new server .. and nothing, very sad.

Comments

• The silence from them is deafening.
    Dreamscape 12Lx Dark Lotus
  • by the looks of Ywain, it will never happen.
  • The ruleset was never stated to be classic+SI
  • The ruleset was never stated to be classic+SI

Newsletter #39 states it will start out as classic + SI + housing for subscribers only that progresses through game updates based on player voting. Not like it matters because it's very unlikely to happen at all.
  • If the population doesnt go up you wont see a new server and thats reality

• edited November 2021 PM
    Why would the population go up for a stale and unwanted game as the current live servers present?
    The barrier of entry into live servers is huge - too many expansions and their content that you have to grind through to be relevant.

A compressed Classic/SI with OF would actually makes sense for a smaller community and it would bring alot more people back because of a lower barrier of entry.
    Badgor wrote: »
    If the population doesnt go up you wont see a new server and thats reality

Post edited by Senxdrax on
  • And yet they wont pull the trigger because lack of ???? Population which = $$$ its not rocket science

• Senxdrax wrote: »
    Why would the population go up for a stale and unwanted game as the current live servers present?
    The barrier of entry into live servers is huge - too many expansions and their content that you have to grind through to be relevant.