1.126 Pendragon Test-Server Patch Notes

2»

Comments

• @Fateboi, I have a lot of experience playing an archer just haven't played one in a very long time. I also haven't really played since the last assassin revamp so a year I think? It very well could be the template I'm using, but out of all the crit shots I had today only one barely broke 500. Most typically fell in the 400ish range. For an alpha strike that is pretty lack luster.
  • edited November 2019 PM
    Tyrantanic wrote: »
    They already made adjustments to get inside court yards easier in 1.125 @Dale_Perf. Only change I would make regarding keeps would be to allow siege chants / warlord buffs to reduce the time it takes to build siege towers. Taking or defending keeps requires coordination regardless of numbers. It's typically easier to defend a keep than take one but again that is very dependent on coordination between players. Zergs, as you know, are difficult to coordinate. Hence why there's always a noticeable improvement when 1-2FGs that communicate well side cars a zerg.

It's not just the coordination, you just need shear numbers sometimes to take keeps, and the players leading these large numbers are currently not motivated to take keeps or relics, and there is no incentive for players to do it unless they want a keep fight or need siege kills. So since it's something you can only do at certain times, it would make sense to make those fights more fun.

The problem this will create is Hero simply PVE's mostly defenseless keeps all day long, and making keep sieges easier would only mean he sieges more. But it does not need to be easier, just getting inside the keep gets easier. I would be okay with a even further buffed inner door if I could at least get in the outer.